This is an uncertain time. And yet, amid the physical, cultural and economic challenges affronting us at every level – from personal to global – now is the time to engage. At TEDWomen 2020, we will call upon our collective fearlessness to create a global step forward together.

In this moment, diversity of ideas is more important than ever. As such, in collaboration with an incredible group of TEDx organizers, we'll celebrate and amplify the most interesting, dynamic, multi-dimensional ideas — from Lagos, Nigeria, Port of Spain, Trinidad and Tobago, Montreal, Canada, Colombo, Sri Lanka, and Sydney, Australia. These talks, along with an array of interactive and participatory sessions, will be shared via TED's custom digital events space to create an unforgettable day.

Be a part of TEDWomen 2020

TEDWomen membership - $450 USD

Applications will be accepted until 9am ET, November 9 (or until sold out)

Here's what you can expect as part of your TEDWomen membership, all via TED’s custom digital event platform:

A full day of TED talks

Three sessions of TED's famous talks, plus performances, interviews and other surprises

Discovery Sessions

Explore new interests and connect with like-minded TEDsters through deep-dive workshops and activities

Creative connections

From short, rapid-fire, 1:1 conversations with other TEDsters, and Q&As with speakers to celebratory parties, there will be many ways to connect and build relationships

TEDConnect

Our award-winning app for meeting other attendees and staying connected throughout the year

Conference video archive

Watch and rewatch your favorite talks at your leisure with full access to the on-demand conference archive

The TED community actively seeks new members who are leaders in their field and who can make a strong contribution. We review each application in detail and look forward to reading yours. TEDWomen 2020 will be an event not to be missed! Questions? Send us a note to conferences@ted.com.

Apply to attend Learn more

Schedule

November 11

Various times (to be announced)

Pre-conference gatherings to make new connections and get tips on getting the most of your time at TEDWomen

November 12

11am ET / 5pm CET

Session 1

12pm ET / 6pm CET

Small group conversations with speakers

12:30pm ET / 6:30pm CET

Discovery Sessions (deep dive workshops and activities — sign up available ahead of time)

1:30pm ET / 7:30pm CET

Session 2

2:30pm ET / 8:30pm CET

Small group conversations with speakers

3pm ET / 9pm CET

Discovery Sessions (deep dive workshops and social activities — sign up available ahead of time)

4pm ET / 10pm CET

Session 3

5:15pm ET / 11:15pm CET

Conversations with speakers + closing party

#TEDWomen

Subscribe to stay up to date

Sign up to be the first to get TEDWomen news and updates.

© 2020 TED Conferences, LLC.